News Book a Service Locations

How Covid-19 Affects Your Picador Visit

Reviews from
Google
4.2
1032 Reviews
4.2 Average of 1032 Reviews
  • Linda Lawford
    14 hours ago

    Recently bought my second car from Picador Southampton - wouldn't go anywhere else for a Vauxhall. Knowledgeable, helpful staff, great customer service and good prices.

  • clive smith
    3 days ago

    Great

  • Robin Mair
    4 days ago
  • Habz
    4 days ago

    I've had the best of two worlds from Picador, a nice pleasant sales experience followed by a poor aftersale service. The car that I purchased has been causing me issues since I bought it. I've had one issue which has been re-occurring for 6 months and I've only had the car for 7 months. The dealership stopped acknowledging or answering back to my emails about two months after I drove the car away. The issues that have been identified with the car from local garages are not even covered by the Warranty provider. Also worth noting that a couple weeks after buying the car, there was a massive oil leak from the car which was was caused by the service team not carrying out their checks correctly when getting the car prepped. Based on this experience with my car I wont be going back to Picador.

  • Emma Deabill
    1 week ago

    Friendly staff, easy to drop off car, everything is explained over the phone and on collection.

    Response from 4 days ago

    Hi Emma, many thanks for your 5* review, we really appreciate it.

  • robert butcher
    1 week ago

    Great job thanks

  • Graham Clarke
    1 week ago

    Polite and attentive.

    Response from 4 days ago

    Hi Graham, many thanks for your 5* review, we really appreciate it.

  • Steve Douglas
    1 week ago

    Excellent service many thanks

  • Diane Younger
    1 week ago

    Great service

  • Emma Deabill
    2 weeks ago
  • Nicholas Duggan
    2 weeks ago
  • Maggie Marsland
    3 weeks ago

    Excellent! My first MOT & Service experience with Picador exceeded my expectations. Great service, keenly priced, friendly and helpful staff. Recommended.

  • Ilia Parsons
    3 weeks ago

    Marc and the crew are always friendly and helpful. Ready to assist no matter what. Keep it up guysHave to say hi to Ted as well

  • Richard Hughes
    1 month ago
    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Richard, many thanks for your 5* review, we really appreciate it.

  • Richard Hughes
    1 month ago
    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Richard, many thanks for your 5* review, we really appreciate it.

  • Antony Rumsey
    1 month ago

    Rippoff

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Antony, please can you contact us via email marketing@picadorplc.co.uk as we have no record of you on our database and we would happily look into any issues. kind regards, Picador Plc

  • Adam Wise
    1 month ago

    Visiting the parts department, fantastic service, parts in stock and at a great price !

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Adam, many thanks for your kind review, we do appreciate the time spent.

  • The Wilsons
    1 month ago
    Response from 1 month ago

    Many thank for your 5 stars, we really appreciate it.

  • The Wilsons
    1 month ago
  • Dave Sutherland
    1 month ago

    The guy was helpful, but I just don't like the place.

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Dave, are you able to give us any further information as to why you don't like us? Please email us at marketing@picadorplc.co.uk.

  • Geoffrey Cooper
    1 month ago

    Profesional,and obliging

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Geoffrey, Many thanks for your kind review, we really appreciate it.

  • B H
    1 month ago

    We bought a used car from them which included a full service and MOT before vehicle hand-over. However, when given the car (and after payment of course) they were not able to give me the service history. It took several days and numerous phone calls to get them to send me a copy of the service history which as it turned out just included an oil change. Suddenly Chris and Ian from sales are not reachable via phone anymore and do not reply to emails. Terrible service, just interested in selling their cars at maximum profit, don't buy any used cars from here! UPDATE 28/06/2022: Their sales department has not been in touch with me whatsoever.

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi, I believe our sales department has been in contact with you.

  • Stephen D Harris
    1 month ago

    Place to get a awesome car

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Stephen, many thanks for your kind review. Enjoy your car.

  • sue edwards
    1 month ago

    The lack of onsite parking results in the garage filling up to local streets with their cars, this has prevented my disabled mother being able visit my home. they park so close to my drive I cannot see when trying to reverse out of my drive ,this is an accident waiting to happen.! Total disregard and disrespect to the local neighbours VERY POOR!!!

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Sue, please contact us direct and this can be looked into.

  • Melissa El-Bouhairi
    1 month ago
    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Melissa, Many thank s for your kind review.

  • L
    2 months ago

    Wouldn't use the garage again, quick to take your money couldn't care less once they have it. Customer service is shocking, I had to instigate evey call just to get an update on my new car had numerous different dates for collection and they couldn't deliver on any of them, finally got my car in May. Not even a call after 3 weeks of having my car to see everything is ok.

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi 'L', please can you provide us with your name and contact details. Kind regards.

  • Kate Lomax
    2 months ago

    Good service and MOT carried out

    Response from 2 months ago

    Hi Kate, many thanks for your 4* review, we really appreciate it.

  • Peter Goddard
    2 months ago

    I was in the market for a new car and came across Picador Vauxhall Chandlers Ford via a Google search. I'm so pleased I did as from making the first enquiry via telephone to meeting the salesman Callum to him showing me & my wife the car I was interested in and going on to purchase it. It was real a pleasure to deal with him as he was very professional with a friendly manner. The car I purchased has been prepared to a very high standard and I'm so glad we were able to reach an agreement with the car I part exchanged. Thanks to Callum again for his service and if you are in the market to change your car I would certainly recommend the team at Picador.

  • AJ GUARD
    2 months ago

    Bought my VAUXHALL ADAM February 2022.. AJ claimed FULL SERVICE HISTORY the car is 65 plate still not received the supporting docs. Love the car BUT, not PICADOR C/FORD.

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi AJ, I believe AJ has been in contact with you. Kind regards.

  • Julie Ridings
    2 months ago

    What great service I was given at Picado Chandlers Ford. I normally would of used Doves Vauxhall in Southampton for my MOT/service but they had shut down. The service team at Picador went out of their way to accommodate me after I had missed my MOT/service day. Big shout out to Tony who sorted out the misunderstanding for me, rescheduled a new day, collected my car on MOT/service day, kept me updated during the day and returned car all cleaned. Well done on giving great service will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Julie, many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again.

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading