Reviews from
Google
4.2
1019 Reviews
4.2 Average of 1019 Reviews
  • Richard Hughes
    2 days ago
    Response from 1 day ago

    Hi Richard, many thanks for your 5* review, we really appreciate it.

  • Richard Hughes
    2 days ago
    Response from 1 day ago

    Hi Richard, many thanks for your 5* review, we really appreciate it.

  • Antony Rumsey
    4 days ago

    Rippoff

    Response from 2 days ago

    Hi Antony, please can you contact us via email marketing@picadorplc.co.uk as we have no record of you on our database and we would happily look into any issues. kind regards, Picador Plc

  • Adam Wise
    1 week ago

    Visiting the parts department, fantastic service, parts in stock and at a great price !

    Response from 2 days ago

    Hi Adam, many thanks for your kind review, we do appreciate the time spent.

  • B H
    1 week ago

    We bought a used car from them which included a full service and MOT before vehicle hand-over. However, when given the car (and after payment of course) they were not able to give me the service history. It took several days and numerous phone calls to get them to send me a copy of the service history which as it turned out just included an oil change. Suddenly Chris and Ian from sales are not reachable via phone anymore and do not reply to emails. Terrible service, just interested in selling their cars at maximum profit, don't buy any used cars from here! UPDATE 28/06/2022: Their sales department has not been in touch with me whatsoever.

    Response from

    Hi, I believe our sales department has been in contact with you.

  • The Wilsons
    1 week ago
    Response from 1 week ago

    Many thank for your 5 stars, we really appreciate it.

  • The Wilsons
    1 week ago
  • Dave Sutherland
    1 week ago

    The guy was helpful, but I just don't like the place.

    Response from 1 week ago

    Hi Dave, are you able to give us any further information as to why you don't like us? Please email us at marketing@picadorplc.co.uk.

  • Geoffrey Cooper
    2 weeks ago

    Profesional,and obliging

    Response from 1 week ago

    Hi Geoffrey, Many thanks for your kind review, we really appreciate it.

  • Stephen D Harris
    2 weeks ago

    Place to get a awesome car

    Response from 1 week ago

    Hi Stephen, many thanks for your kind review. Enjoy your car.

  • sue edwards
    3 weeks ago

    The lack of onsite parking results in the garage filling up to local streets with their cars, this has prevented my disabled mother being able visit my home. they park so close to my drive I cannot see when trying to reverse out of my drive ,this is an accident waiting to happen.! Total disregard and disrespect to the local neighbours VERY POOR!!!

    Response from 1 week ago

    Hi Sue, please contact us direct and this can be looked into.

  • Melissa El-Bouhairi
    3 weeks ago
    Response from 1 week ago

    Hi Melissa, Many thank s for your kind review.

  • L
    1 month ago

    Wouldn't use the garage again, quick to take your money couldn't care less once they have it. Customer service is shocking, I had to instigate evey call just to get an update on my new car had numerous different dates for collection and they couldn't deliver on any of them, finally got my car in May. Not even a call after 3 weeks of having my car to see everything is ok.

    Response from 1 week ago

    Hi 'L', please can you provide us with your name and contact details. Kind regards.

  • Kate Lomax
    1 month ago

    Good service and MOT carried out

    Response from 4 weeks ago

    Hi Kate, many thanks for your 4* review, we really appreciate it.

  • Peter Goddard
    1 month ago

    I was in the market for a new car and came across Picador Vauxhall Chandlers Ford via a Google search. I'm so pleased I did as from making the first enquiry via telephone to meeting the salesman Callum to him showing me & my wife the car I was interested in and going on to purchase it. It was real a pleasure to deal with him as he was very professional with a friendly manner. The car I purchased has been prepared to a very high standard and I'm so glad we were able to reach an agreement with the car I part exchanged. Thanks to Callum again for his service and if you are in the market to change your car I would certainly recommend the team at Picador.

  • Alex Robertson
    1 month ago

    Very helpful parts department, quick & efficient. Even received a goodwill discount as an apology for delayed parts shipping out, which was a kind gesture for them to do. Had my MOT done with them recently and couldn't fault their customer service. Job all done quickly and were able to estimate a good price for future work. Will certainly be using them again in the future!

    Response from

    Hi Alex, many thanks for your kind review, so pleased we could help you.

  • AJ GUARD
    1 month ago

    Bought my VAUXHALL ADAM February 2022.. AJ claimed FULL SERVICE HISTORY the car is 65 plate still not received the supporting docs. Love the car BUT, not PICADOR C/FORD.

    Response from 1 week ago

    Hi AJ, I believe AJ has been in contact with you. Kind regards.

  • Julie Ridings
    1 month ago

    What great service I was given at Picado Chandlers Ford. I normally would of used Doves Vauxhall in Southampton for my MOT/service but they had shut down. The service team at Picador went out of their way to accommodate me after I had missed my MOT/service day. Big shout out to Tony who sorted out the misunderstanding for me, rescheduled a new day, collected my car on MOT/service day, kept me updated during the day and returned car all cleaned. Well done on giving great service will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

    Response from 1 week ago

    Hi Julie, many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Carol West
    1 month ago

    Andy is absolutely amazing and so helpful. Great guy to deal with.

    Response from 1 week ago

    Hi Carol, many thanks for your kind review.

  • desmond mceneany
    1 month ago
    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Mr Mceneay, Many thanks for your 5* review, we really appreciate it.

  • Andrew Junkers
    1 month ago

    Thanksto Andy and team looking forward to next Monday to pick up new car

    Response from 1 month ago

    HI Andrew, Many thanks for your kind review, we hope you enjoy your new car.

  • Andrew Junkers
    1 month ago

    Very friendly

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Andrew, Many thanks for your kind review, we really appreciate it.

  • Katie Ann
    1 month ago

    Awful service will never go back here

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Katie, Please can you contact us at Marketing@picadorplc.co.uk with more details so I can look into what has happened with our customer service. Many thanks, Picador Plc

  • Peter Bearne
    1 month ago

    Ordered parts and they arrived at the shop by 11am. Parts department were very quick, polite and efficient

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Peter, Many thanks for your kind review, we aim to please. :)

  • Georgia Haskett
    2 months ago

    Staff are helpful and friendly and were very accomodating when I was running late to pick up my courtesy car.

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Georgia, many thanks for your 5* review, we really appreciate it.

  • Lloyd Smith
    2 months ago

    Always helpful, nothing to much trouble

    Response from

    Hi Lloyd, many thanks for the 5*s, they're important to us.

  • Max ZSC
    2 months ago

    I took my car here for the first time for a cambelt and water pump change. Staff were extremely friendly and polite and the work was completed quickly. However, when the car was returned to me the interior had been caked in mud. The bonnet had fresh scratches on it and oily residue had been spilled over the bonnet and engine bay. Later in the day I noticed a puddle of antifreeze where the car had been parked. I looked underneath to discover the undertray coated in large amounts of antifreeze. The staff were very apologetic and took the car back in the next day to clean the spill, fix the undertray and buff out the scratches. However, I am extremely let down by the shoddy workmanship and lack of care and respect towards my vehicle demonstrated by the mechanics, leaving me unwilling to return my car here. This work should be completed to a high standard the first time around. It is a shame that an otherwise very welcoming place is tarnished by those completing the work on the car.

  • David Dadswell
    2 months ago

    This is the third vehicle my wife and I have bought from picador in ten years they have always been extremely helpful and have always delivered what they prpromised es this time ex ex mom

  • Sam Pittman
    2 months ago

    I have brought many cars and Van's over the past 30 years and I can honestly say I have never received such bad after sales . They wanted to bend over backwards to make the sale and then having a few issues on a 20k car they didnt want to know said someone would call me back and that they would get it sorted absolutely nothing would definitely not recommend anyone buying a car from Paul and his team absolute joke

    Response from 2 months ago

    Hi Sam, we are sad to read about your experience of Picador Chandlers Ford as we do strive for excellence. You will be called today by one of the team. Kind regards, Picador PLC

  • Wayne Fredericks
    2 months ago

    Been a repeat customer for 5 years now. Service is always perfect. Graham Ross in particular has been a huge help and always makes himself available to support.

    Response from 1 month ago

    Hi Wayne, many thanks for your 5* review, we really appreciate it.

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading